About Sharjah

This is the Emirate of Sharjah

Sharjah, the smiling emirate and home to history, culture, learning and innovation, extends from the Arabian Gulf to the Gulf of Oman. Over the years, Sharjah has proven its status as a world-renowned centre of business, science, knowledge, heritage and culture.

Shiekh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammad Al Qasimi

  • Member of the Supreme Council of the United Arab Emirates
  • Ruler of Sharjah

Sheikh Sultan bin Mohammad bin Sultan Al Qasimi

  • Crown Prince of Sharjah
  • Deputy Ruler of Sharjah
  • Chairman of Sharjah Executive Council

Sheikh Abdulla Bin Salem Al Qasimi

  • Deputy Ruler of Sharjah
  • Deputy Chairman of Sharjah Executive Council

Facts & Figures

Emirate of Sharjah

is the 3rd largest emirate in the UAE

2,590 km2

in size

129 km

of coastline

21 industrial zones

covering 15 km2

3 ports

on the Arabian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman

6 specialised

free zones

$24.81 billion dollar

GDP (2018)

1.6 million

residents (2019)

Shared Borders

with 6 Emirates and Oman

13+ million passengers

passed through Sharjah International Airport (2019)

This is the Emirates of Sharjah

Sharjah is a city of culture, education, and innovation that stretches from the Arabian
Gulf to the Gulf of Oman. Over the years Sharjah has established itself as a world-class
business, tourism and cultural destination.

Explore Sharjah

Sharjah is a city of the past and the future, combining a rich legacy, authenticity, and a shining present.  Sharjah is proud of its roots, heritage and unique values, for which the Emirate has earned numerous Arab and international titles, including being crowned the Cultural Capital of the Arab World by UNESCO in 1998, the Capital of Islamic Culture by the OIC in 2014, the world’s first Children-Friendly City in 2015, and the World Book Capital by UNESCO in 2019. Sharjah works to preserve community values and strives for a promising future in accordance with a comprehensive and integrated strategy, which is concerned with human development, progress and growth in all respects.

Department of Culture

The Department of Culture was established to focus on supporting and showcasing all cultural, artistic, theatrical and literary aspects in Sharjah. The Department offers a wide range of activities ranging from art exhibitions, theatre festivals, training and art courses. The Department also hosts various local, Gulf and Arab cultural events throughout the year, as well as annual awards and various literary competitions.

Go to website

Sharjah Museums Authority

The Sharjah Museums Authority was established in 2006 to oversee the diverse and multidisciplinary museums in Sharjah. Through its direct supervision of museums, SMA aims to support art and cultural forums and platforms that preserve the nation’s history, enhance Sharjah’s identity locally and internationally, and contribute to the upbringing of generations who are aware of the importance of museums as an attractive cultural and educational destination.

Go to website

Sharjah Art Foundation

Sharjah Art Foundation is a leading and unique specialist organisation that hosts a wide range of contemporary art and cultural events and programmes to stimulate the artistic movement in Sharjah’s local community. Through its activities, exhibitions, seminars and publications, SAF seeks to stimulate creative energies, produce various visual arts that are based on research, experimentation and exclusivity, opening the doors of dialogue with all cultural identities and celebrating the richness of the local environment and its cultural pluralism.

Go to website

Sharjah Institute for Heritage

The Sharjah Heritage Institute is dedicated to preserving and serving the cultural heritage of Sharjah through a host of events, programmes, activities and heritage days. These activities contribute to the inventory, preservation, transmission and dissemination of intangible cultural heritage to new generations, as well as the protection of cultural and natural heritage in its various forms.

Sharjah Book Authority

As a leader in the UAE and the region, Sharjah Book Authority aims to provide a permanent intellectual platform for knowledge and cultural exchange, highlighting the importance of books and their impact and role in spreading awareness of society, supporting children’s literature, promoting and encouraging investment in creative industries and encouraging publishers, writers and talented people. The Sharjah International Book Fair is held annually as one of the world’s largest book fairs and one of the most important cultural events that brings together writers, books and knowledge in the region and the world.

Go to website

Dr Sultan Al Qasimi Centre of Gulf Studies

Dr Sultan Al Qasimi Centre of Gulf Studies is located in the University City of Sharjah. The Centre contains a wide range of His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah’s private and rare collections such as archaeological maps, coins, manuscripts, historical and geographical books and documents. It is a distinguished centre for scientific research in Gulf studies.

Go to website

With its world-class universities and educational institutions, Sharjah has emerged as a beacon of knowledge and vibrant centre of learning for students and scholars of all levels and nationalities. It was years ago that the Emirate started focusing on and developing education as the highest sustainable development programme by creating outstanding educational institutons from kindergarten to the university level. This strategy created a healthy and vibrant educational and scientific academic system in the Emirate.

Sharjah University City

The University City is located 13 km from center of Sharjah, which is considered as home to many universities, colleges, educational institutions, research and innovation centres, libraries, specialised institutes and academies that make it a unique site and a comprehensive centre of learning and scientific research.

Go to website

University of Sharjah

Established in 1997, Sharjah University is a comprehensive and integrated academic institution with a distinctive educational style and global vision. It is a leading university in the literary and medical academic disciplines, scientific research, arts and literature across the UAE and the Gulf region. UOS is distinguished by its academic associations with many well-known international universities.

Go to website

American University of Sharjah

The American University of Sharjah is an institution of higher education in Sharjah. It is an independent and non-profit university, launched in 1997 as a distinctive addition to the modern American model of education and scientific research, which integrates the teaching of arts, engineering, science and other academic disciplines. Since its inception, the American University of Sharjah has added many global scientific achievements and research landmarks to its credit.

Go to website

Al Qasimia University

Al Qasimia University was established as a leading and distinguished university dedicated to delivering the message of Islam to all students of science from around the world. Al Qasimia University is characterised by its suitable academic environment for students. With its excellence in teaching Arabic and special focus on Islamic heritage and other disciplines, the University has been attracting students from all over the world.

Go to website

Sharjah Education Council

Through its programmes and planned plans, the Sharjah Education Council plays a key role in the development of the educational process in the emirate’s public education. The Council is strengthening its efforts in the education sector in cooperation with various actors. The Board’s responsibility is to supervise the administrative, teaching and technical bodies and to organize their work, in accordance with international quality standards.

Go to website

Sharjah Private Education Authority

Sharjah Private Education Authority has been established to develop and enhance the experience of private schools in the emirate, in accordance with the latest advances and experiences in global educational systems. The Authority is responsible for the affairs of private educational institutions such as nurseries, schools, centres and institutes, and provides all kinds of specialised technical support to them.

Go to website

Sharjah is officially registered in the WHO regional healthy city network, as part of the vision and efforts of H.H. Dr. Sheikh Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qassimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah , to put health at the top of the development agenda of the emirate, and with the objective to transform and enhance the regional healthcare service industry and establish Sharjah as the most sought after destination for healthcare services.

Sharjah Health Authority

The Authority enhances, evolves and regulates the healthcare system within Sharjah, transforming the Emirate into the most sought-after healthcare destination in the region. The Authority manages the Emirate’s most ambitious project, Sharjah Healthcare City. 

In 2015, the World Health Organisation )WHO( announced Sharjah as the Middle East’s first Healthy City.

Go to website

Sharjah Healthcare City

Sustainable healthcare is at the core of this Free Zone’s purpose. Sharjah Healthcare City facilitates and assists in setting up of all accepted options in healthcare and cure.

Go to website

Sharjah consider innovation as the cornerstone that complements its scientific, academic and research system. The Emirate strives to encourage innovation, support innovators, and promote the involvement of all members of society in a culture of innovtion. The Emirate supports business growth, professional development, cognitive and creativity development, helping discover new innovators, scientists and talented people.

Sharjah Research, Technology, & Innovation Park

SRTIP was established as free zone and one of the largest scientific and research park in the Emirate and the region. SRTIP aims to develop and manage an innovative ecosystem to promote research and development in collaboration with industry leaders, government entities and academic. The SRTIP is a hub for many prestigious international institutions.

Go to website

Sharjah Innovation Week

UAE Innovation month is an event that is held across the country. Here in Sharjah the Innovation Week is organised as an annual event where new ideas and innovations are presented by various academic, professional and government entities. It aims to encourage innovation and motivate innovators in their field of work, contribute to the development of an innovative and sustainable competitive knowledge economy. Best innovations every year get rewarded with Innovation Awards by the Government of Sharjah.

Go to website

Sharjah is the Emirate of charming nature and distinctive architecture. Visitors can enjoy the sunshine, traditional markets, modern shopping malls, many heritage sites and museums, lakes, experience living with nature and discover the beauty of the Arabian Desert, beautiful mountains and beaches, and various gardens. Sharjah is famous for its 1000 mosques across the emirates.

Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority

Sharjah is the third largest emirate in the United Arab Emirates. It is the only emirate with coastlines extending over the Arabian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman.

Go to website

Sharjah Airport

Sharjah International Airport is located 10 km from centre of Sharjah city. Sharjah International Airport has been a gateway of travel through the UAE, servicing traffic from regional and international destinations.

Go to website

Sharjah Investment and Development Authority “Shurooq”

Shurooq is one of Sharjah’s most important and largest smart partnerships that contribute to economic, tourism and environmental development and lead the emirate towards the future. Shurooq is working to strengthen Sharjah’s position as an investment, tourism and commercial destination, making it easier to provide unique opportunities for investors, companies and businesses. Shurooq plays a major role in the development of diverse projects in all regions of the emirate. Shurooq’s projects are characterised by sustainability and harmonisation of the latest innovations in engineering, art and environmental conservation.

Go to website

Sharjah is a city that is dedicated to transforming and diversifying its economy. From local investors to foreign ones, the Emirate catalyses and enhances business growth.

Foreign Direct Investment Office

The Sharjah Foreign Direct Investment Office has been established to carry out many tasks within the economic, industrial and investment renaissance in the emirate. The Office is tasked with facilitating and promoting investment opportunities in Sharjah by providing the necessary advice and guidance to investors and business owners and enhancing the emirate’s image in global markets.

Go to website

Sharjah Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Sharjah Chamber of Commerce and Industry is the largest commercial, industrial and economic community in the emirate. The Chamber participates actively and vitally in regulating economic life and the prosperity of its commercial, industrial and professional sectors at all levels, in cooperation with the relevant organizations, agencies and government departments throughout the Emirate of Sharjah.

Go to website

Economic Development Department

The Department of Economic Development is the main entity in the field of economic and trade business in the Emirate. The Department is responsible for planning and implementing economic development projects, including the preparation of laws, regulations and strategic planning, the issuance of commercial, industrial and service licences, and the completion of all licensing procedures and control of economic and commercial facilities.

Go to website

Sharjah Entrepreneurship Center “Sheraa”

The Sharjah Entrepreneurship Center (Sheraa) aims to support and develop the capabilities to generate positive change by promoting a culture of experimentation and critical thinking. It helps the entrepreneurial community build an integrated and vibrant organisation globally, in order to provide the necessary support to turn ideas into a practical reality, besides creating solid foundations for establishing sustainable businesses and thriving professions.

Go to website

Sharjah SME ”RUWAD”

The Sharjah Entrepreneurship Foundation (Ruwad) was established to support SMEs in the Emirate by providing financial and technical support and creating the right environment for the establishment and development of new projects. Ruwad works to create an encouraging environment for investment in projects for UAE nationals of both genders, working in a spirit of innovation, leadership and positive project development.

Go to website

The Emirate is home to six specialised free zones spread across industrial, trade, logistics, media and business sectors. With its strategic location connected to both, the Gulf of Oman and the Arabian Gulf, Sharjah offers base for many businesses to flourish in the region and beyond.

Hamriyah Free Zone

The Hamriyah Free Zone is the second largest industrial free zone in the UAE and houses businesses from 163 countries. In addition to world- class facilities like offices and executive office suites to warehouses and factories, the Free Zone also offers over 15 on-site key business services, like banking and auditing firms, currency exchanges, conference rooms and staff accommodation.

Go to website

SAIF Free Zone

The Sharjah Airport International Free Zone is located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and close to the seaports and airports of Dubai and Abu Dhabi – putting businesses at the gateway of global trade with unrivalled connectivity, making it easy and convenient for all transportation and logistics purposes.

Go to website

Sharjah Publishing City

This is the world’s first Free Zone dedicated exclusively to serving the global Publishing and Printing industry. The purpose-built, state of the art facility offers the infrastructure and services, along with a business- friendly environment to successfully operate publishing companies and contribute to a thriving local and regional publishing ecosystem.

Go to website

Sharjah Healthcare City

Sustainable healthcare is at the core of this Free Zone’s purpose. Sharjah Healthcare City facilitates and assists in setting up of all accepted options in healthcare and cure.

Go to website

SHAMS: Sharjah Media City

Sharjah Media City (SHAMS), is a world-class hub for media and creativity in the region that helps creatives and media businesses to grow and thrive.

Go to website

Sharjah Research, Technology, & Innovation Park

SRTIP was established as free zone and one of the largest scientific and research park in the Emirate and the region. SRTIP aims to develop and manage an innovative ecosystem to promote research and development in collaboration with industry leaders, government entities and academic. The SRTIP is a hub for many prestigious international institutions.

Go to website

News & Events

عن الشارقة

هذه إمارة الشارقة

الشارقة، الإمارة الباسمة، موطن التاريخ والثقافة والتعلیم والابتكار، تمتد في مساحتها من الخلیج العربي إلى خلیج عمان. على مرّ السنین ، أثبتت الشارقة مكانتھا كوجھة عالمیة للأعمال والسیاحة والتراث والعلم والمعرفة والكتاب والثقافة.

صاحب السمو الشیخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي

  • عضو المجلس الأعلى
  • حاكم الشارقة

سمو الشيخ سلطان بن محمد بن سلطان القاسمي

  • ولي عهد الشارقة
  • نائب حاكم الشارقة
  • رئيس المجلس التنفيذي بالشارقة

سمو الشيخ عبدالله بن سالم القاسمي

  • نائب حاكم الشارقة
  • نائب رئيس المجلس التنفيذي بالشارقة

حقائق وأرقام

إمارة الشارقة

ثالث أكبر إمارة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

2,590 كم2

من حيث المساحة

129 كم

على الساحل

21 منطقة صناعية

تبلغ مساحتها 15 كم2

3 موانئ

باتجاه الخليج العربي والخليج الهندي

6 مناطق

حرة متخصصة

24.81 مليار دولار

الناتج المحلي الإجمالي (2018)

1.6 مليون

نسمة (2019)

حدود مشتركة

مع 6 إمارات وسلطنة عُمان

13+ مليون مسافر

عبر مطار الشارقة الدولي (2019)

هذه إمارة الشارقة

تُعرف الشارقة كإمارة تتميز بالعديد من العوامل التي شكّلت ملامحها، ورسّخت مكانتها المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية، حيث تتنوع مجالات تميزها ما بين ريادة الأعمال، والسياحة والصناعة، والثقافة والعلوم والمعرفة والتعليم والبيئة.

اكتشف الشارقة

الشارقة هي مدينة التاريخ والمستقبل، تجمع العراقة والأصالة، والحاضر الزاهر.  تعتز الشارقة وتفتخر بجذورها، والتراث والتقاليد الراسخة والقيم الفريدة، والتي استحقت عليها الشارقة عدة ألقاب عربية وعالمية، منها لقب “العاصمة الثقافية للعالم العربي” في 1998، ولقب عاصمة الثقافة الإسلامية عام 2014، وأول مدينة صديقة للطفل في العالم 2015م، والعاصمة العالمية للكتاب 2019م. تعمل الشارقة على الحفاظ على القيم المجتمعية، والعمل لمستقبل واعد، وفق استراتيجيةٍ شاملةٍ ومتكاملة، تهتم بالإنسان وترقيته وتطويره في كافة النواحي.

دائرة الثقافة

تتركز أعمال وأنشطة دائرة الثقافة على الإرتقاء بكافة الجوانب الثقافية والفنية والمسرحية والتشكيلية والأدبية في الشارقة، حيث تقدم الدائرة، مجموعة كبيرة من الأنشطة المتوزعة ما بين المعارض الفنية والمهرجانات المسرحية والدورات التدريبية والفنية، كما تقوم باستضافة مختلف الفعاليات الثقافية المحلية والخليجية والعربية على مدار السنة، إلى جانب الجوائز السنوية والمسابقات الأدبية المتنوعة.

استعرض الموقع

هئية متاحف الشارقة

تأسست هيئة الشارقة للمتاحف في عام 2006 للإشراف على المتاحف المتنوعة والمتعددة التخصصات التي تضمها إمارة الشارقة. تهدف هيئة الشارقة للمتاحف من خلال إشرافها المباشر على المتاحف، إلى أن توفّر ملتقيات ومنابر فنية وثقافية، تحفظ تاريخ الأمة، وتُعزّز هوية الشارقة محلياً وعالمياً، إلى جانب المساهمة في تنشئة أجيالٍ واعية بأهمية المتاحف كوجهة ثقافية وتعليمية جاذبة.

  • 16 متحف في أنحاء الشارقة
  • 17 معارض دولية
استعرض الموقع

مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون

تستقطب مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون، كجهةٍ متخصصةٍ رائدة ومتفردة، طيفاً واسعاً من الفنون المعاصرة والبرامج الثقافية، لتفعيل الحراك الفني في المجتمع المحلي في الشارقة. وتسعى عبر أنشطتها ومعارضها وندواتها وإصداراتها، إلى تحفيز الطاقات الإبداعية، وإنتاج الفنون البصرية المغايرة والمأخوذة بهاجس البحث والتجريب والتفرد، وفتح أبواب الحوار مع كافة الهويّات الثقافية والحضارية، وبما يعكس ثراء البيئة المحلية وتعدديتها الثقافية.

استعرض الموقع

معهد الشارقة للتراث

يعمل معهد الشارقة للتراث على الاهتمام والعناية بالموروث التراثي والثقافي للشارقة، وذلك عبر حزمة من الفعاليات والبرامج والأنشطة والأيام التراثية، والتي تسهم في حصر عناصر التراث الثقافي غير المادي وحفظه وصونه ونقله ونشره للأجيال الجديدة، فضلاً عن عمليات حماية التراث الحضاري والطبيعي بأشكاله المتعددة.

هيئة الشارقة للكتاب

تعمل هيئة الشارقة للكتاب كجهة رائدة في الدولة والمنطقة على توفير منصة فكرية دائمة للتبادل المعرفي والثقافي، وتسليط الضوء على أهمية الكِتاب وأثره في نشر الوعي بالمجتمع، إضافة إلى دعم صناعة كتب الأطفال، وتعزيز وتشجيع الاستثمار في الصناعات الإبداعية وتشجيع الناشرين والكُتّاب والموهوبين. كما تنظم الهيئة سنوياً معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب كأحد أكبر معارض الكتب العالمية وأحد أهم الأحداث الثقافية المرتبطة بالكتاب في المنطقة والعالم.

استعرض الموقع

دارة الدكتور سلطان القاسمي للدراسات الخليجية

تقع دارة الدكتور سلطان القاسمي للدراسات الخليجية ضمن مؤسسات المدينة الجامعية بالشارقة وتضم مجموعة كبيرة من مقتنيات صاحب السمو حاكم الشارقة الخاصة والنادرة مثل: الخرائط الأثرية والعملات والمخطوطات والكتب التاريخية والجغرافية والوثائق. وتمثّل الدارة مركزاً علمياً مميزاً للباحثين في الدراسات الخليجية.

استعرض الموقع

تعتبر الشارقة منارة شامخة من منارات العلم والمعرفة، وتمثّل، بما تضمه من مؤسساتٍ تعليمية مرموقة، مركزاً مميزاً للدارسين والمتعلمين، من كافة المستويات والجنسيات. ومنذ سنوات وضعت الشارقة التعليم كأعلى برامج التنمية المستدامة عبر الإهتمام بتعليم الإنسان منذ الحضانة وحتى الجامعة، ليٌشكّل ذلك منظومة تربوية وعلمية أكاديمية متميزة تُعرف بها الشارقة.

المدينة الجامعية بالشارقة

تقع المدينة الجامعية على بعد 13 كم من مركز إمارة الشارقة، وتضم العديد من الجامعات والكليات والمؤسسات التعليمية ومراكز البحوث والابتكار والمكتبات، والمعاهد المتخصصة والأكاديميات التي تجعلها موقعاً فريداً وملتقى علمياً شاملاً.

استعرض الموقع

جامعة الشارقة

تأسست جامعة الشارقة في العام 1997م، وهي مؤسسة أكاديمية شاملة ومتكاملة ذات أسلوب تعليمي مميز ورؤية عالمية. وهي جامعة رائدة في التخصصات الأكاديمية الأدبية والطبية وفي البحث العلمي والفنون والآداب على مستوى دولة الإمارات ومنطقة الخليج العربي. وتتميز بإرتباطاتها الأكاديمية مع العديد من الجامعات العالمية المعروفة.

استعرض الموقع

الجامعة الأميركية في الشارقة

الجامعة الأميركية في الشارقة مؤسسة من مؤسسات التعليم العالي في الشارقة، وهي جامعة مستقلة وغير ربحية، تم إطلاقها في العام 1997م لتكون إضافة مميزة على النموذج الأمريكي الحديث للتعليم والبحث العلمي، والذي يدمج تعليم الآداب والفنون والهندسة والعلوم وغيرها من التخصصات الأكاديمية. ومنذ إنشاءها حققت الجامعة الأميركية العديد من الإنجازات العلمية الرفيعة على المستوى العالمي.

استعرض الموقع

الجامعة القاسمية

تم إنشاء الجامعة القاسمية كجامعة مميزة رائدة في تقديم رسالة الإسلام الوسطية إلى كافة طلبة العلم من مختلف أنحاء العالم. وتتميز الجامعة القاسمية ببيئتها الأكاديمية، وبحرمها الجامعي المناسب للطلاب والطالبات، وهي تستقطب الطلبة من جميع دول العالم، مع تميزها في تعليم اللغة العربية، والإهتمام بالتراث الإسلامي، إلى جانب التخصصات الأخرى التي تضمها.

استعرض الموقع

مجلس الشارقة للتعليم

يلعب مجلس الشارقة للتعليم، من خلال برامجه وخططه المرسومة، دوراً رئيساً في تطوير العملية التربوية في التعليم العام في الإمارة، كما يُعزّز المجلس جهوده في قطاع التعليم بالتعاون مع مختلف الجهات. وتعد مسؤولية المجلس مسؤولية إشرافية على الهيئات الإدارية والتدريسية والفنية، وتنظيم عملها، وفقاً لمعايير الجودة العالمية.

استعرض الموقع

هيئة الشارقة للتعليم الخاص

تم تأسيس هيئة الشارقة للتعليم الخاص لتطوير وترقية تجربة المدارس الخاصة في الإمارة، وذلك وفق أحدث تجارب المنظومات التعليمية العالمية، وتعتبر الهيئة هي المختصة بشؤون المؤسسات التعليمية الخاصة مثل (الحضانات، المدارس ، المراكز والمعاهد)، وتقديم كافة أنواع الدعم الفني المتخصص لها.

استعرض الموقع

تم تسجيل مدينة الشارقة بشبكة المدن الصحية الإقليمية التابعة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية. ذلك بناءً على رؤية وتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة بهدف وضع الصحة على رأس جدول أعمال المشاريع التنموية بالإمارة. تهدف الإمارة إلى الارتقاء بخدمات الرعاية الصحية في المنطقة ومن ثم تحويل الإمارة إلى وجهة جاذبة لقطاع الرعاية الصحية في المنطقة. لتلبية احتياجات جميع الفئات السكانية داخل المدينة مع توفير العديد من الخيارات في مجال الرعاية الصحية

هيئة الشارقة الصحية

وتنظيمهـا، لتصبـح الإمـارة مـن أكثـر وجهـات الرعايـة الصحيـة اسـتقطابًا فـي المنطقـة. وتتولـى هيئة الشـارقة الصحيـة تطويـر وإدارة مشـروع (مدينـة الشـارقة للرعايـة الصحيـة) الـذي يعتبـر مـن أضخم المشـاريع علـى مسـتوى الإمـارة. فــي عــام 2015 صّنفــت منظمــة الصحــة العالميــة الشــارقة كأول (مدينــة صحيــة) فــي الشــرق الأوســط.

استعرض الموقع

مدينة الشارقة للرعاية الصحية

تمثـل مهمـة توفيـر رعايـة صحيـة مسـتدامة جـزءاً لا يتجزأ مـن الأهـداف الاسـتراتيجية للمنطقـة الحـرة. وتعمـل مدينـة الشـارقة للرعايـة الصحيـة علـى تسـهيل ودعـم تأسيس مختلـف الخيـارات الصحيـة والطبيـة المعتمـدة بهـدف تحويـل الإمـارة إلى وجهـة جاذبـة لقطـاع الرعايـة الصحيـة فـي المنطقـة.

استعرض الموقع

تنظر الشارقة الى الابتكار بإعتباره ركناً أساسياً يُكمل منظومتها العلمية والأكاديمية والبحثية في الإمارة، حيث تهدف الشارقة إلى تشجيع الابتكار ودعم المبتكرين، وتعزيز إشراك كافة أفراد المجتمع، مع دعم نمو الأعمال والمهن والتطور المعرفي والإبداع مما يمكّن من اكتشاف المبتكرين والموهوبين وتقديم الدعم للعلماء.

مجمع الشارقة للبحوث و التكنولوجيا والابتكار

تأسس المجمع كأحد أكبر المجمعات العلمية والبحثية في الإمارة والمنطقة، ويعمل المجمع الرائد كهيئة منطقة حرة، ويهدف إلى تطوير وإدارة نظام علمي ابتكاري لتعزيز البحث والتطوير بالتعاون مع رواد الصناعات والجهات الحكومية والأوساط الأكاديمية. وتتواجد بالمجمع العديد من المؤسسات العالمية المرموقة.

استعرض الموقع

اسبوع الشارقة للابتكار

شهر الإمارات للابتكار مبادرة وطنية على مستوى الدولة، وهنا في الشارقة يتم تنظيم أسبوع الشارقة للابتكار، وهو حدث سنوي يتم فيه تقديم كافة الأفكار والابتكارات الجديدة من مختلف الجهات الحكومية والأكاديمية والمهنية. ويهدف إلى تشجيع الابتكار وتحفيز المبدعين، والمبتكرين في مجالات عملهم، والمساهمة في تطوير إنشاء اقتصاد معرفي تنافسي مبتكر ومستدام، كما يتم منح جائزة الشارقة للابتكار من حكومة الشارقة في كل عام لأفضل الابتكارات.

استعرض الموقع

الشارقة هي إمارة الطبيعة الساحرة والهندسة المعمارية المميزة، حيث يمكن للزوار الاستمتاع بأشعة الشمس المشرقة، والأسواق التقليدية، ومراكز التسوق الحديثة، والعديد من مواقع الآثار والمتاحف التراثية، والتجول حول البحيرات، وتجربة العيش في الطبيعة واكتشاف جمال الصحراء العربية، والجبال والشواطيء الجميلة، والحدائق المنتشرة، إلى جانب ذلك تشتهر الشارقة بأنها إمارة الألف مئذنة ومسجد.

هيئة الانماء التجاري والسياحي بالشارقة

الشارقة هي ثالث أكبر الإمارات السبع التي تشكل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وهي الإمارة الوحيدة التي تتمتع بسواحل ممتدة على الخليج العربي وخليج عمان.

استعرض الموقع

مطار الشارقة الدولي

يقع مطار الشارقة الدولي على بعد 10 كم من مركز المدينة. يعد مطار الشارقة الدولي بوابة عبور للسفر من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بما يخدم حركة مرور الطائرات من وجهات إقليمية ودولية.

استعرض الموقع

هيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير "شروق"

تعتبر “شروق” أحد أهم وأكبر الشراكات الذكية لحكومة الشارقة التي تسهم في التطور الاقتصادي والسياحي والبيئي وقيادة الإمارة نحو المستقبل. وتعمل شروق على تعزيز مكانة الشارقة كوجهة استثمارية وسياحية وتجارية ، مما يسهل توفير الفرص المتميزة للمستثمرين والشركات ورجال الأعمال. وتقوم “شروق” بأدوار كبيرة في تطوير المشروعات المتنوعة في كافة مناطق الإمارة. وتتميز مشروعات “شروق” بالإستدامة والمواءمة بين أحدث الإبتكارات في المجال الهندسي والفن والمحافظة على البيئة.

استعرض الموقع

تلتزم الشارقة بنهج تحويل وتنويع اقتصادها، وتسخّر جميع مواردها لدفع عجلة الاقتصاد وتحفيز نمو الأعمال من خلال إيجاد بيئة جاذبة للمستثمرين المحليين والأجانب.

مكتب الشارقة للاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر

أنشأ مكتب الشارقة للإستثمار الأجبني المباشر للقيام بالعديد من المهام ضمن النهضة الاقتصادية والصناعية والاستثمارية في الإمارة. یتولـى المكتب مھمـة تسـهيل وتشـجيع الفـرص الاسـتثمارية فـي الشـارقة مـن خـلال تقديـم النصائح والتوجيهات اللازمة للمسـتثمرين وأصحـاب الأعمـال وتعزيز صورة الإمارة في الأسواق العالمية.

استعرض الموقع

غرفة تجـارة وصنـاعة الشارقــة

تعتبر غرفة تجارة وصناعة الشارقة أكبر تجمع تجاري وصناعي واقتصادي بالإمارة. وتشـارك الغرفـة بـدور فعـال وحيـوي في تنظيـم الحيـاة الاقتصادية وازدهــار قطاعاتهــا التجاريــة والصناعيــة والمهنيــة علــى كافــة المســتويات، وذلك بالتعــاون مــع المؤسســات والأجهــزة المختصــة والدوائر المحليـة بمختلف اختصاصاتها فـي أنحـاء إمـارة الشـارقة.

استعرض الموقع

دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية

تعتبر دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية هي الجهة الرئيسية في مجال أعمال الاقتصاد والتجارة في الإمارة، حيث تتولـى الدائرة تخطيـط وتنفيـذ مشـاريع التنميـة الاقتصاديـة، بما فيها إعداد القوانيـن والأنظمـة والخطـط الاستراتيجية، وإصدار الرخـص التجاريـة والصناعيـة والخدميـة، وإنجاز كافـة إجراءات الرخـص والرقابـة علـى المنشئات الاقتصاديـة والتجارية.

استعرض الموقع

مركز الشارقة لريادة الأعمال ”شراع”

يهـدف المركـز إلـى دعـم وتنميـة طاقـات صانعـي التغييـر المسـتقبليين مـن خـلال تعزيـز ثقافـة التجريـب والتفكـير النقـدي، إلى جانب صلته الوثيقة بمجتمع ريـادة الأعمال لبنـاء منظمة متكاملــة متواصلة عالميــاً، من أجل توفيــر الدعــم الــلازم لتحويــل الأفــكار إلــى واقع عملي، بالإضافة الى إيجاد أسـس متيـنة لترسيخ الأعمـال المسـتدامة والمهـن المزدهـرة.

استعرض الموقع

مؤسسة الشارقة لدعم المشاريع الريادية “روّاد”

تأسست مؤسسة الشارقة لدعم المشاريع الريادية “روّاد” بغرض دعم ومساندة المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في إمارة الشارقة من خلال تقديم الدعم المالي والفني، وتهيئة البيئة الملائمة لإنشاء وتطور المشروعات الجديدة، والعمل على خلق مناخ مشجّع للاستثمار في المشاريع للمواطنين الإماراتيين من الجنسين، من خلال العمل بروح الابتكار والريادة والتنمية الإيجابية في المشاريع.

استعرض الموقع

تضـم إمارة الشـارقة سـت مناطـق حـرة متخصصة تغطـي قطاعات الصناعــة، التجــارة، الدعــم اللوجســتي، الإعــلام وقطــاعّ المــال والأعمــال. وبفضــل موقعهــا الاســتراتيجي الفريــد المطــل علــى سـاحل الخليـج العربـي وعلـى خليـج عمـان، توفـر الشـارقة قاعـدة مميــزة لانطــلاق ونمــو الأعمــال والشــركات إقليميا وعالميــًا.

هيئة المنطقة الحرة الحمرية

تعتبـر المنطقـة الحـرة بالحمريـة ثانـي أكبر منطقـة حـرة صناعيـة فـي دولـة الإمـارات وتضـم شـركات مـن 163 بلـدًا. وإضافة إلى مرافقهـا ذات الطـراز العالمي مثل المكاتـب والأجنحة المكتبيـة التنفيذيـة والمسـتودعات والمصانـع، توفـر المنطقـة الحـرة فـي الحمريـة أكثر مــن 15 خدمــة أعمال متخصصــة مثــل شــركات الخدمــات المصرفيــة والتدقيــق المالــي، مراكـز الصرافـة، قاعـات المؤتمرات والاجتماعـات وسـكن الموظفيـن.

استعرض الموقع

هيئة المنطقة الحرة لمطار الشارقة الدولي

تعكــس المنطقــة الحــرة بًمطــار الشــارقة الدولــي التــزام الحكومــة وتشــجيعها علــى تعزيــز التجــارة الحــرة فضــلا عمــا تقدمــه للمؤسسات التجاريــة مــن مزايــا اســتراتيجية مهمـة بفضـل موقعهـا المتميـز بجـوار مطـار الشـارقة الدولـي وعلـى مسـافة قريبـة مـن المرافئ البحريـة والمطـارات فـي كل مـن دبـي وأبوظبي، لتجسـد بذلـك بوابـة فريـدة علـى التجــارة العالميــة والإقليميــة، وقاعــدة لا تضاهــى للاســتفادة مــن أهم نقطــة اتصــال ودعـم لوجسـتي بالمنطقـة.

استعرض الموقع

مدينة الشارقة للرعاية الصحية

تمثـل مهمـة توفيـر رعايـة صحيـة مسـتدامة جـزءاً لا يتجزأ مـن الأهـداف الاسـتراتيجية للمنطقـة الحـرة. وتعمـل مدينـة الشـارقة للرعايـة الصحيـة علـى تسـهيل ودعـم تأسيس مختلـف الخيـارات الصحيـة والطبيـة المعتمـدة بهـدف تحويـل الإمـارة إلى وجهـة جاذبـة لقطـاع الرعايـة الصحيـة فـي المنطقـة.

استعرض الموقع

شمس: مدينة الشارقة للإعلام

تهــدف مدينــة الشــارقة للإعــلام (شــمس) لأن تصبــح مركــزًا عالميــًا للإعــلام والإبــداع فــي المنطقــة، حيــث تعمــل علــى دعــم وتحفيــز نمــو الشــركات الإعلاميــة والإبداعيــة مــن خــلال تقديــم خدمــات وتســهيلات مبتكــرة علــى 

مســتوى عالمــي.

استعرض الموقع

مجمع الشارقة للبحوث و التكنولوجيا والابتكار

تأسس المجمع كأحد أكبر المجمعات العلمية والبحثية في الإمارة والمنطقة، ويعمل المجمع الرائد كهيئة منطقة حرة، ويهدف إلى تطوير وإدارة نظام علمي ابتكاري لتعزيز البحث والتطوير بالتعاون مع رواد الصناعات والجهات الحكومية والأوساط الأكاديمية. وتتواجد بالمجمع العديد من المؤسسات العالمية المرموقة.

استعرض الموقع

الأخبار والفعاليات